Royal Microscopical Society Medal for Scanning Probe Microscopy won by Dr Cyrus F Hirjibehedin

Dr Hirjibehedin has been awarded the RSM Medal for Scanning Probe Microscopy for outstanding progress made in the field of scanning probe microscopy.  The Medal was awarded for ​ work undertaken when Dr Hirjibehdin was a Professor of Physics, Chemistry, and Nanotechnology at the London Centre for Nanotechnology (LCN), University College London (UCL).  Last year's the Medal was awarded to Professor Bart Hoogenboom, also from the London Centre for Nanotechnology.